Jesus is the reason for the season words

Todays Verse: But Mary kept all these things, and pondered them in her heart. Luke 2:18

Todays Goal: Today is Sunday again, Gods Day. We should honor Him and worship Him today by going to church and fellowship with other believers. We need each others support and we need to hear Gods message. Listen with your heart, Praise with your lips, serve with your hands, and bless those around you with Jesus love!

Todays Cookie Recipe:

Chocolate Coconut Mounds

1 square Bakers unsweetened chocolate, melted

2/3 cup sweetened condensed milk

1 3/4 cup shredded coconut

Add chocolate to milk and blend, stir in coconut. Drop by tspfuls on greased baking sheet. Bake in 350*F oven for 20 minutes.

20 cookies

Something special to do: There is something on my mind that I believe God would want us to do, it is not Christmasy, but now is a good time to start. Make a list of all the children’s names that are in your church, then make a list of children’s names that are in your family, then one more list of names of children that you know that are not in your family and not in church. Now take these lists and if there are a lot of them, you could split them up between you and your family members, and then take time every day to pray for these children by name. Why by name when God already knows their names? Well because it will help you to remember them and when you pray for someone by name you become burdened for that one. The children need our prayers in this day and age and although I have no children and can’t have any, I am burdened for the ones in my Sunday School class that I already pray for. When I started praying for them by name, I noticed more about them, and I now have a burden for them. So I am also going to add other children that I know to my list. Won’t you join me in praying for our children. If everyone who reads this post did this, how many children would be prayed for? If you have any children that you would like me to add to my list to pray for, I would gladly do so, just leave me a comment and let me know. May God bless you if you choose to do this special thing.

 

Leave a Reply

