I know, I know, you already are aware of Christmas coming, but, IT REALLY IS ON ITS WAY!!!!

Cards to make!!  Gifts to make!! Cookies to bake!! Sunday School Programs to rehearse!! Christmas Ladies Party to get ready for!! More cookies to bake!! Piano music to practice!! Dinners to plan!! Decorating to do!! Christmas lights to light!! Did I mention Cookies to bake?!!

I will never get everything done if I don’t take time everyday with the Reason for Christmas in the first place – JESUS!!!! I love Christmas, it is such a wonderful time of year (if you stay out of the stores anyway!) I love being at home and making cards, and gifts and COOKIES!! I will start adding cookie recipes soon. I love the anticipation of all the church gatherings during Christmas. I also make the cake for our Christmas Program, it is a tradition my mom started a long time ago, we call it A Happy Birthday Jesus Cake!! Love doing that too. I have been entering card challenges, and even tho they don’t all ask for Christmas I make the challenge a little more of one and am making them all Christmas if possible. If you would like to see them, just go to the top under Card making and check them out!! Would love to hear your opinion on which ones you like! One of my favorite things to do during the Christmas season is to ride around just looking at the lights people put up. That is a tradition my husbands parents have always done and when I met up with Scott, they took us too, now we do it as well ourselves. It’s just exciting to me and relaxing at the same time. What is one of your favorite things to do during Christmas???? I say one, because I am sure you have many as I do. Please leave me a comment about what you like to do, one, more than one, or as many as you like. I would love to hear from you.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Correna! I hear you loud and clear. I have not been in blog land for a week because of commitments and general busyness. Tis the season, lol! Our favourite things to do are decorate the Christmas tree and make a gingerbread house. The kids also love the first snowfall, ice skating and hot chocolate with marshmallows!

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Thanks so much for commenting, I love hearing from you! That sounds like a lot of fun. Scott and I are going to decorate our tree and he loves doing the lights outside, this week some time. MMMMM hot chocolate with marshmallows, you definately don’t have to be a kid to enjoy that, but I am glad to hear that your kids do!!! I use to iceskate when I was a kid, but I had a fall when rollerskating one time that took away both pleasures, oh well, I love to watch kids ice skate tho! And as for snow, well,…. not too crazy about too much of it, unless its not 20 or below, its okay. They tell me I live in the wrong area not to like snow, but the other 3 seasons are worth it to me! I love snowmen tho, does that count! :)? Have a great day and thanks again for commenting. Hugs…

      Like

Leave a Reply

