3 thanks and the 25 Days of Thanks will be finished for me as far as posting anyways, but I will not stop giving thanks to God each day in my life and in my prayers and you never know, you may see more thanks postings in the future anyways! First I am thankful for Kate at Teaching What is Good, and her encouragement to join her in her 25 Days of Thanksgiving quest. It was the best idea this season and it has opened my eyes to all the little things as well as the big things that God gives me in my life. So thank you Kate! I am thankful for the music and the talent God has given to Christian Singers, I was blessed to hear two concerts this weekend, one was with Laura Hawthorne whom I just heard for the first time and the other was with Jay Witham whom I have heard many times. I realize I have mentioned music before in these thanks posts, but I just can’t seem to get enough “good” Christian music! And finally I thank God for simply being God, our Awesome Creator and Provider and Comforter and Shepherd and Master and Good and Peace and King and Strength and Almighty and Healer and Righteousness and Most High and Wonderful and……  God is God! Praise Him!

Praise the Lord! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty heavens! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his excellent greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with sounding cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! … Psalm 150:1-6

Today, I am catching up on my plans for my Thanksgiving menu, and I will post this in the next couple of days. I am working on my list for my handmade Christmas gifts and working on my Christmas cards and of course card challenges that I have really been enjoying creating for. If you’re looking for card challenges where you don’t have to use certain supplies, here is a list of great challenges. Check them out!

My Time Made Easy has two different challenges: Pretty Palette Challenge and Pretty Pattern Challenge

(Also the first one I was introduced to by Tracy of Paper Craft Nut, she has a wonderful blog for you to check out! )

Always Playing With Paper: Merry Monday Challenge

Come and Get It Challenge Blog

The Play Date Cafe Challenge Blog

Out of a Hat Creations Challenge Blog

Paper Creators Crafts Challenge Blog (This is a brand new challenge blog)

Try Stampin On Tuesday Challenge Blog

Freshly Made Sketches Challenge Blog

 Word Art Wednesday Challenge Blog

I am sure there are many more but these are the ones I have discovered recently, and since I am new at challenges, it is a big enough list for me for now! What are you catching up on this Monday?!! Have a great and blessed day!

7 responses »

  1. garden2day says:

    Hope your thanksgiving plans are going smoothly and thanks for sharing your thanksgiving blessings. Take care.

    Like

  2. Praise the Lord, Correna! I’m so glad that this has been as much of a blessing to you as it has been to me! Love and hugs, Kate

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Yes, it has been a wonderful blessing to me to. Thank you for sharing the 25 days of Thanksgiving with me. It’s been nice getting to know you a little bit through this time. I will always keep you in my thoughts and prayers and of course my comments will keep coming! Have a great day today and a wonderful Thanksgiving!

      Like

  3. Hi Correna. You should try making a gratitude journal to put all your lovely thoughts on thankfulness in. I’m thinking of trying one myself. I”ve seen so many beautiful journals online that people have made and they are truly inspiring.

    Speaking of gratitude – thanks for mentioning my blog and being so supportive! I really appreciate it. Good luck with your Thanksgiving menu plans and have a safe and happy holiday. Hugs, Tracy

    Like

    • Correna says:

      You are so very welcome, your blog is so worth mentioning, I really love your projects and all your inspiration. Thanks so much for it. A gratitude journal? I haven’t seen this yet. Where do you suggest to look on how to make one? That sounds like a wonderful idea to do. If we made one during the holidays now, it would be like keeping Thanksgiving alive even after it is over. Then something to look back on when the middle of winter is heavy on us and we are wishing for spring, it would make us smile. Okay, Lets do it! How do we start!!! 🙂

      Like

      • Hi Correna! A lot of the journals I’ve seen are just cheap hardcover blank notebooks from the dollar store or Walmart that they’ve covered with paper and embellished. I also found another one on Nichole Heady’s blog here http://nicholeheady.typepad.com/capture_the_moment/2007/11/3.html
        This one is a little more involved and uses materials that I don’t have but I’m sure it could serve as a template anyway. Hope that helps. I’m hoping to have time to try one. It’s on my to do list! Hope you’re having a good day. Tracy:)

        Like

Leave a Reply

