Today I am thankful for quiet days and peaceful skies. It looks like it is going to storm early every morning, but then the sky clears and it turns out clearer. It is cold but quiet. It seems the leaves have mostly all fallen and are just waiting for the snow to cover them. Among all the chaos of getting ready for Thanksgiving, it is nice to have a quiet day and contemplate the gifts God has already given me.

I will be getting ready tomorrow to go to church Sunday, as you already know, we drive 45 min to church every weekend, so we don’t want to be forgetting anything! I am cooking goodies to take with me this time, like a Thanksgiving cake, an apple pie, coleslaw and a crock pot full of corn because you see this Sunday we are having our Thanksgiving Harvest Dinner in the afternoon and then we will be having a concert by Jay Witham. It will be a great time of fellowship and I am looking forward to it.

On a creative note: I have been making cards again and have entered 3 more challenges and the posts are above in the card making tab where you can see them better and the links, But I will show you the cards here too:

Freshly Made Sketch # 61 Challenge

Come and Get It Challenge, Flourishes and Swirls

Word Art Wednesday, Anything Goes Challenge # 54

4 responses »

  1. Oh Correna what a lovely job on your cards!!!! I can’t believe you drive 45 min’s to get to church!!!!!!! Wow! I wish I was in the car with all those baked goodies!! We are having a Blog hop and would love to see you there if time is on your side!! hugs

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Oh, thank you, that is a compliment coming from you, I love your cards and all the beautiful projects you do. Yep, 45 min. away.My husbands uncle is the minister and we also grew up in that church. I used to live in the same town until I got married to Scott, and we bought a house about 45 min. away. But I love where we live, its in the country and so beautiful. Thanks for stopping by and liking my cards. I would love to blog hop with you. After I get my apple pie made I will go and check it out. Thanks so much Have a great day!

      Like

  2. garden2day says:

    Sounds like a fantastic time and your cards are so pretty. Such a cutie you have there.

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Thanks, that is Granny, our female cat, she is about 8 years old we think. She came from my brother in law when he went into the hospital and couldn’t keep her anymore. She was name Granny because she loves to sit in rocking chairs, and doesn’t mind that they move. Thank you for stopping by and commenting, I always like hearing from you. Have a great day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

