Today is a beautiful sunny day out, it is cold, but the sky is so blue and I am thankful for it. I tell my Sunday School class that to kinda get the idea of what forever is, to go out and look up into a clear blue sky and try to find the end!! They are amazed, and it gives them something to think about because forever is well “FOREVER” and we need to know where we will spend eternity. Jesus gave us the blue sky, the rainbows, all His creation, and best of all Salvation to spend “forever” with Him in Heaven. All we have to do is ask. Have you asked?

Today I entered a couple of card challenges. I entered “Snowman Merry Christmas” in the Try Stampin on Tuesday Challenge.

I also entered “Joy for Christmas” in the Merry Monday challenge at Always Playing with Paper.

If you click on my Card Making Tab on top you can see the full post about each one. But I will show you here the cards I made for these 2 challenges.

Snowman Merry Christmas

Joy for Christmas

 

 

6 responses »

  1. garden2day says:

    What a great way to show your students about “forever” … to help them understand and to think. Very lovely cards–such great talent.

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Thank you very much. Kids like to learn when there is a visual, and thats one they can see whenever its a clear blue sky day. Thanks for liking my cards, they are fun to do. Have a great day and glad you stopped by.

      Like

  2. Steven S. Walsky says:

    Very nice!

    Like

  3. Your cards are fabulous! I love your little snowman and the joy Christmas bulbs are lovely. Tracy:)

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Thanks so much, and thank you for encouraging me, I may have never got involved if it wasn’t for your encouragement. I love all your posts and learn a lot from seeing what you make. You truly have a gift, thank you. Have a great day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

