Sometimes it’s hard to narrow it down, when I start thinking about what to be thankful for. There are so many things that could be said, so today I am thankful for the little things. Things that we sometimes take for granted, or we think aren’t that significant, or no one else would care about, but we should say thankyou anyway. So I am thankful for things like: running water, the sunshine, electricity, pets, ice cream, computers, measuring cups and spoons, washing machines, flowers, food, my piano, dishes, a bed, chocolate, car, stove, ice cream, and so many other little things, oh, did I mention ice cream?!!!?!! Any way, God provides all things and I am thankful!

Today I am trying to organize a little. Scott put in a new outlet in the kitchen for me and put up a counter shelf as well. I don’t have much counter space and it drives me crazy, we still have to renovate our kitchen but haven’t gotten to it yet, so a temporary counter shelf is going to help a lot. I want to rearrange my cupboards so they make more sense and things are handier. The hardest time I am having is trying to figure out how to organize my spices, I have a lot of them and I have them in a cupboard, but I have to dig for them all the time. Any suggestions, how do you organize your spices? I would love to hear from you. I really enjoy reading answer your comments and I will answer them, so let me hear from you. Have a great night everyone.

2 responses »

  1. garden2day says:

    Oh, yes, the pets! What a cute kitty. I don’t think there is ever enough counter space. I have a 2-tier lazy susan I use for spices. It still does not hold everything but it does the best job I have found–I like it because I can rotate to get to the back. Good luck with your reorganization.

    Like

    • Correna says:

      ahh, you just gave me a great idea, I am going to do that, I dont have a two tiered one but I do have one that I can use, I will put what I use all the time on that one and put it under my coffee maker(I have an under the counter kind) and that will give me more space in my cupboard to put the ones I dont use as often. Thanks so much and thank you for responding, I also enjoy visiting your blog too. I hope you have a great day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

