Today, even tho, I dont care for the rain, I am thankful that God controls the weather. I am thankful that we are safe, and I pray for those that have been hit hard by this storm. This is rain here, wind and rain, I am thankful it is not a blizzard with so much snow you can’t get out. God know what we need, all we need do is ask, He promises to provide what is best for those who believe in Him. So I am also thankful for His promises. My friend saw a rainbow yesterday, what a great reminder of the promise God made not to flood the whole earth at one time again. So I thank God for his control over the weather!

Update:  Scott was able seal our roof yesterday while the rain stayed away, it started raining this morning again and NO LEAKS! Praise God.

I finished making the applesauce, the apple pie filling, and the apple butter is in the crockpot today!

The thing is, I still have 1/2 bushel of apples, but, half of them will be just sliced up, blanched and frozen, while I try to figure out what to do with the rest. Any suggestions?

New Blog: I started a new blog to go along with this one, but it is just recipes, I am in the process, and it will be slow at first, but I will be posting all the recipes I have ever made, want to make or will make on that blog. If the recipe came from a known source, it will be noted on that recipe, and if it is a link, I will post it there too. If you go to my recipes on this blog, it will link you to that blog Correna’s Recipes , eventually that is where all of my recipes will be, but I will always have a link to it from here. Don’t mind the look, I am still trying to figure out which theme I really want. I hope this makes sense. Check it out and let me know what you think! Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

