Today I am thankful simply for another day, and yet it is not as simple as all that, or it shouldn’t be. God created this day unique, unlike any other. He has sustained the heavens and all things growing, the stars and planets are all still in their places. God with His Words , in the beginning spoke everything into place and has kept His promises and has kept everything in the universe in perfect balance. So I am thankful for TODAY! for This is the day that the Lord has made, Let us rejoice and be glad in it! Amen?

Well, today is apple day, I am hoping to get my applesauce made today and maybe some other apple stuff too, we shall see! I found an easy way to do the applesauce, in the crock pot. I posted it in my recipes under crock pot. I will probably can some of the applesauce tomorrow.  I am also planning on making applebutter and I found that recipe here: http://www.barnsandnoodles.com/crockpot-apple-butter/, great site, lots of recipes. I am also going to make some apple pie filling which I found here: http://low-cholesterol.food.com/recipe/freezer-apple-pie-filling-oamc-186868, except I am not using corn starch, white sugar, or reg. salt, I will use tapioca flour, organic sugar, and sea salt. And one more thing, I want to simply freeze some apple slices plain, for other recipes later, in that case I will just blanche slices for about 3 min. then freeze them as well. Well I better get busy. Hope you all have a great day! Let me know what you all do with apples. I am looking for lots of apple recipes!!

2 responses »

  1. Nice poem, Correna. It is so important to live in the present, yet a lot of us get so caught up in what happened yesterday or what is going to happen tomorrow!

    I think my favourite apple dish is apple crisp. I usually make it every fall after apple picking with the kids. Your crockpot apple sauce sounds delicious. I’ve always wanted to try some. Now I’m inspired. TFS! Tracy:)

    Like

    • Correna says:

      Thank you, Yes your are so right, what happened in my past is not worth staying there, Today is what counts anyway and today I am happy. 🙂
      I love apple crisp too, I think I like just about apple anything! I just finished my applesauce and it turned out great!!! I am glad I inspired you, let me know how yours turns out!!!! Have a great day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

