I have just finished reading this mornings post from Teaching What is Good and I encourage each one who reads this today to please go and read her post and stories as well. She has a brilliant way of sharing how God blesses us each day and how He has changed her life. I am thankful for finding her blog and for her idea to do these thanksgiving posts.

Today I am giving thanks for God’s provision of friendships. I have a very close friend and aunt by marriage who has been such a blessing in my life and I can’t thank her enough for her friendship and her kindness to me. She is a quiet and loving person who takes time to listen and share and give of herself. She is a wonderful person and everything a great friend can be. Thank you Maxine, for being my aunt, my other mom, my sounding board, my encourager and my friend. You have blessed my life.

If you have a good friend, and they are rare these days, I encourage you to tell them what they mean to you.  Have a great day 🙂

ps. Thank you Castle of Blue for telling me how to do smiley faces on here!!! 🙂   🙂 You are a blessing too!

10 responses »

  1. […] day 3 of giving thanks and stories (correnadotme.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Corerrena-
    I just acknowledged your very kind award nomination at ;
    http://www.cindyknoke.com
    It is the top post. Thank you for your kindness & Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Cindy

    Like

    • Correna says:

      You are most welcome, and thank you for the wonderful words you spoke as well. I checked out your post and commented there as well. I love your blog, it is so inviting and as I have told you before, your pictures are wonderful. Have a great Christmas.

      Like

  3. […] day 3 of giving thanks and stories (correnadotme.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. […] day 3 of giving thanks and stories (correnadotme.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. Maxine Call says:

    Thank you Correna…I love you too, and you are a wonderful blessing to me as well. So very thankful for you!

    Like

  6. Thanks so much, Correna! Isn’t it a blessing when God gives us these women to be blessings and encouragements in our lives!?! So glad you were given the gift of Maxine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

