Hello, just thought I’d put out a thought I had.  You know how you count reps when excercising? Well, I don’t know about you, but for some reason I am always losing track of what number I am on. I kept thinking, there has got to be a way to stop having to start over when I counted, then it occurred to me…find a Bible verse with 10 words in it…so I did, and this verse is so appropriate for everything in life including excercise.

I      CAN     DO     ALL     THINGS      THROUGH     CHRIST     WHO 

1         2         3          4               5                    6                  7                      8                 

     STRENGTHENS             ME.                 See………?

             9                                   10

Now instead of losing track of numbers, I just do this verse for each 10 reps of an excercise I am doing, and in the meantime, it keeps me focused on what I am doing and my mind where it should be, on Jesus, who is my strength, because I can’t accomplish anything without Him anyway!!!! Hope this encourages someone today. Have a great day in Him.

ps, the verse is found in Phillipians 4:13

4 responses »

  1. andi says:

    This is excellent and certainly something I am going to do! Thank you for sharing 🙂 Have a great day, my friend!

    Like

  2. Hi Correna. Not only is it a good way to keep track of your exercises but it’s a great daily affirmation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

