Well, I just realized I haven’t posted anything since last Saturday when I did my first blog review. I have been pretty busy this week. It was my second anniversary of being married to my most wonderful husband Scott. We were married 2 years ago Valentines Day. Yep we had a Valentines Day Wedding! I so much love being married to my Scott. He is a wonderful, caring, understanding man and I have been so blessed to be with him.

I am honored today to share with you a very inspiring blog.

  ibeatovca 

Life as a cancer survivor

It is a blog about a lady who has had ovarian cancer. She shares her life as a cancer survivor. She gives a scripture and a song for the day on most all of her posts. She has a wonderful uplifting spirit. She tells her story on her about page and shows her spirit in her blog posts such as:

Thomas

Moving Day

My Refuge

How Majestic – my favorite for this week!

So much inspiration here and I just love that she has such a joyful spirit about her even tho she has had some really tough days., but she knows who holds her in His hand and shares her love for God and for life in her posts. Please check out her blog and just rejoice with her as she tributes her life to God as her Healer and Guide and Lord. I promise you wont leave her blog without being blessed! Enjoy in inspiration.

6 responses »

  1. Athina says:

    Oh my… a Valentine’s Day Wedding anniversary :) :) Hope you had an amazing time & thanks for sharing Connie’s blog with us…

    • Correna says:

      Oh, thank you, we had a great time just being together. We went for a long ride, and got lost actually! but that was fun too! We did have a good time, thanks for the good wishes. And your welcome about Connies blog, she is very inspirational.

  2. chemocurls says:

    How sweet, Correna! I am truly touched by your kind words. Happy belated anniversary to you and your Scott. May God bless and keep you. I’m so grateful that He keeps me. Connie

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Happy Anniversary Correna! I send prayers and hopes and love to your brave friend.

Leave a Reply

